(CBS SF) – It’s official. Your favorite Star Wars characters has joined in on the fun of Disney’s popular video game, Disney Infinity. The action/adventure game brings together Disney characters like Mickey Mouse, Donald Duck and Goofy with it’s the infinate array of partner properties Pixar, Marvel and now Star Wars.

Disney Infinity 3.0: Star Wars features three playsets within the previous trilogies, including “Rise Against the Empire,” set within the original trilogy of Luke Skywalker, Prnicess Leia, Han Solo, Chewbacca and Darth Vader. The second playset is called “Twilight of the Republic,” set in Episodes I-III fearturing young Obi Wan Kenobi, Anakin Skywalker, Yoda and Darth Maul. You will be able to pilot popular vehicles like an X-Wing Fighter or Millenium Falcon and visit familiar planets such as Endor, Hoth and Tatooine. However, the third playset will be held back until the latest Star Wars film “The Force Awakens” is released in theaters at the end of the year. The playset will be covered within that timeline.

Game maker, Disney Interactive released some images that feature five of the main Star Wars characters from the first three episodes Obi Wan Kenobi, Anakin Skywalker, Darth Maul and Yoda.

Disney Interactive will also introduce playsets from Avengers: Age of Ultron, Disney-Pixar’s upcoming animated film, “Inside Out” and the highly anticipated Tron: Legacy.

Disney Infinity 3.0: Star Wars will release for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC, Wii U, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, iOS, and Android sometime this Fall.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:

Listen Live